Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Valerie M. Preston, DDS, PA -  - Dentist

VP Dental

Valerie M. Preston, DDS, PA

Dentist located in Raleigh, NC

59 total reviews

Dr. Valerie M. Preston always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Valerie Preston below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Erin A.
Submitted 03/03/20
Our whole family enjoys going to Dr. Preston. The staff is always so friendly and accommodating. We enjoy the aromatherapy options for those anxious about being there.
Deborah T.
Submitted 02/20/20
As always I had another excellent experience during my 6 month cleaning and check up. Dr Preston and her staff are always professional, friendly and reassuring! I have been going to this practice for years and have never been disappointed!
Andreina M.
Submitted 01/28/20
Excellent and knowledgeable staff.
Rommy W.
Submitted 01/06/20
Love the reception I receive whenever I walk in the door. Everyone is so warm and welcoming and Dr. Preston really put me at ease regarding my treatment. I felt like a well cared for friend and not just a patient.
Donna M.
Submitted 01/04/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Preston for a number of years. Dr. Preston and her staff make sure you are cared for just like a member of their family. She is thorough, kind and gentle and when I leave her office, I am confidant in the health of my teeth and I have a pretty smile.
Peter M.
Submitted 12/05/19
I have had a fairly complex dental history with implants, crowns, fillings and tooth abscesses through the years. I contacted Dr. Preston's office due to her expertise in multiple aspects of restorative dentistry. I was mostly prepared to get dentures for my tribulations over the years inasmuch as I had only 23 of my original 32 teeth and the remaining teeth were mostly crowned and painful. I have been very satisfied by her dental plans and how we have worked through the various issues, from additional fillings where needed, a few restorations of other types and the invisalign braces she has employed on the teeth. I am still in the process of having the restorations done. She and her staff have replaced and restored much of my dentition and my teeth and oral cavity are now in much better health and the pain completely alleviated. Dr. Preston, thanks to you and your crew. I'll see you at my next cleaning. Pete M.
Dawn T.
Submitted 12/03/19
Dr Preston is awesome! Her staff is great too. I have had extensive dental work due to tooth loss from an auto accident, I get compliments on my smile a lot.
Jonathan "Jon" G.
Submitted 11/26/19
Been seeing Dr Preston for 16 years. Excellent care!
Blessy S.
Submitted 11/25/19
Excellent service!!!
Kristina S.
Submitted 11/18/19
If I could give 10 stars I would!
Amy C Z.
Submitted 11/14/19
Consistently awesome!
Edward B.
Submitted 11/07/19
Everytime I’m in that office- I’m treated like I’m family or a co-worker. Plus, Dr. Preston and her staff are highly skilled in their profession. I wish all my physicians and their staff would treat me as Dr. Preston and her staff did. She has the best staff ever!!!!
Alexander B.
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr. Preston and the staff were amazing. My experience from start to finish was personal, warm, and thorough. They made sure I had the knowledge to make the best decision for my treatment and the instructions for recovery after my procedure. No pressure, just my best interest in mind. I cannot recommend them enough if you’re looking for a new dentist in the area!
Melanie C.
Submitted 10/23/19
The staff is so welcoming and friendly!! I am all about smiles and that is exactly what i got from the time I walked in to the time I left :) Dr. Preston was awesome and made me feel special and not like i was just another person. Her assistant was constantly making sure that I was comfortable and ok. I even got to watch Netflix during my procedure which was super cool. Highly recommend them.
Donald T.
Submitted 10/21/19
Best in town
Elizabeth S.
Submitted 10/17/19
Love this office. The positive energy they show for each patient
Andrea W.
Submitted 10/10/19
Every single staff member that I’ve encountered is courteous, friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. I’ve loved my experiences visiting Dr Preston and team!
Eleanor "Dawn" G.
Submitted 10/10/19
Erin was very thorough checking over my Invisalign trays and progress.
Raleigh E.
Submitted 09/30/19
The staff is very professional and friendly
Ellyn S.
Submitted 09/24/19
Always feel welcome and well cared for. Love Val, she’s like family and cares!